Comestibles and Cosmetics from China are a No-No If You Wish to Survive!

Article in the New York Times

I’ve been saying “check it and chuck it” for years about lead-and/or-aluminum containing products, usually cosmetics, from China, because some popular brands are made there, and you need to read the small print. Now I’m saying that it’s dangerous to buy and/or consume their food products. As you know, there was the pet food poisoning, and now there’s the baby food containing the same poison, melamine.  I make my own red chile oil, as you can see in Elegant Cuisine. I buy Kikkoman soy sauce. Anything I would use to create Chinese-style dishes is domestic. There’s really nothing that we need to eat from China–unless we’re talking about food served on China!
Comments are closed.